On self harm

Reading the latest post from Fractured: I was moved again to reflect on my angle on self harm.

In my darkest moments it can feel like the only way.

Scars,
secrecy,
shame.

There comes a point when I wake up, come to.
What have I done.
Did I feel this bad.

Really THIS bad ?

Yes
and I need to be kind to myself and accept that I do go to dark places.

When reading other people’s accounts of self harm I think – please don’t hurt yourself.

When thinking of myself – well that’s different.
 

6 thoughts on “On self harm

Leave a Reply

